Key contacts for Research

For Enquiries related to: GENERIC EMAIL ADDRESS
(for use in everyday operations)
SENIOR CONTACTS UoA SERVICE DIVISION OR COMPANY
New research and research consultancy opportunities N/A

Analeise Murahidy, Dir Strategic Growth SEA a.murahidy@auckland.ac.nz

Jeff Nikoia, Dir Strategic Growth CABLE j.nikoia@auckland.ac.nz

Kelvin Keh, Dir Strategic Growth FMHS Liggins k.keh@auckland.ac.nz

Auckland UniServices Ltd (AUL)
Contestable Research Funding Proposal Submissions: (exception UoA hosted NSCs and CoREs) submissions@auckland.ac.nz Kate Meere, Funds Advisor Team Manager k.meere@auckland.ac.nz
Contracts contracts@auckland.ac.nz Hannah Melhuish, Contracts & Growth TM h.melhuish@auckland.ac.nz
Contract reports for funders contractreports@auckland.ac.nz Tracey Dixie, Research Operations Centre Manager t.dixie@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Research Operations Centre (ROC)
Contract finances, accounts payable and  receivable roc@auckland.ac.nz
UoA hosted NSCs and CoREs: contracts nrc_roc@auckland.ac.nz

Institutional: research policy, research strategy, research impact, institutional research reporting, research infrastructure, researcher development, and strategy and policy related to the NSCs and CoREs

 

Internal Funding and Awards

 

N/A

 

 

internalawards@auckland.ac.nz

Alexandra Thomas, Director of Research Strategy (ORSI) ak.thomas@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Office of Research Strategy and Integrity (ORSI)
Human ethics humanethics@auckland.ac.nz Dr. Elizabeth Visser, Ethics & Integrity Manager e.visser@auckland.ac.nz
Animal health and welfare animalethics@auckland.ac.nz
Biological safety biosafety@auckland.ac.nz
Philanthropic partners, alumni and friends: opportunities to support research, philanthropic impact reporting N/A Ellie Gray, Manager Strategic Donor Relations e.gray@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Alumni Relations and Development (ARD)